Recently, I asked the fairies to write a post for me.  Those magical creatures had been my friends for a long time and I hadn’t asked them for any favors since I was seven.  As far as time was concerned, they owed me.  Because I’m a nice person, I didn’t want to bother them while they worked so I called up a friend and went out.

We went to the The Cambridge Theatre to see Chicago.  *coughs*  Even though our seats were in the nosebleed section, they were the best seats in the house. *coughs*   Seeing Chicago perked up my bored, can’t be bothered cells like I’d just had an injection of happy.  I saw gorgeous men and women in skimpy, tight fitting outfits doing leaps, bends and twirls while singing and dancing.  Yep. Just what the doctor ordered.  

When I got home, my contemplative fairies had not completed their task.  Because I’m kind, I left them to it and my friend and I took a  trip to Berlin. The food in Germany’s capital was delicious; the weather was warm (hot actually), and the people friendly. On my last day there, I visited the Berlin Wall.  The concrete structure is having a face/spirit lift, done by various artists, and is a reminder that no matter how bad the destruction, our spirit will still soar.

As you can see, a little bit of culture never hurts.  *even the lazy fairies agree* 

