In case you’re all worried, I’m alive and kicking.  I’m in the midst of two things right now.

1. My bathroom ceilings in my Atlanta place have water damage and mold.  The leak is coming from somewhere in the building and hasn’t been found.  So far, the condo management contact person has done next to nothing to remedy the problem – so I go from being in a rage and sending out massive emails with repair demands to being so stressed out, l I disassociate and go to bed.  This doesn’t happen all the time, but hey, it is a part of my reality.  I’ve also had to postpone my flight back to London and had to purchase/pay for a new airline ticket.  Management sitting on their laurels is costing me a truck load of money.  If they haven’t found the source of the leaks into my ceilings by my new departure date, I don’t really know what to do.  If anyone has dealt with this type of problem and can advise, please do.  Thanks.

2. I am 155 pages behind on my novel edits. *toothy, ferocious snarl*  When I’m not doing drama about those damn moldy ceilings, I’m reading and re-writing.  Can you believe that I’m 155 pages behind?  I can’t and it’s somebody else’s fault. *shakes fist at the air*

 I was trying to catch up on all the TV shows I hadn’t seen since  living in London – while my house rotted and my work went undone.   Since the switch from digital to analog TV, my rabbit ears and I been cut out of the media loop.  Innocent rabbit ears have been discriminated against. *sniffle*   This has forced me to focus my noggin on something else, like editing. 🙂   Anyhoo, I’m glad to be getting back on track.  Until I get 155 pages done of re-phrasing, adding words in, taking words out, washing my thumbs,etc – I will be on a blogging hiatus.  Wish me luck.  Cheers.

SteadyCat

