The Bilerico Project tells how Clay and his partner of 20 years were treated and in the worst way possible.  Is the extent of gay hatred so bad that no laws protect us?  Is this the country that I served in the military for and forgave – for all her murderous, racist, sexist, rape of people’s souls – because she was going to be beautiful one day?

Was it because Florida got away with  preventing Lisa Pond and their children to be with her dying partner since they were a lesbian family?  Is it now a free for all on all gay people – when it comes to health care and our legal rights as a citizen in this God-forsaken country.

I’m having one of those moments where I think the only way to resolve anything is to destroy the bastards before they finish destroying us.  But then, my humanity stops me.  And then I have to apologize for thinking such vile thoughts.  There is a lesson here but I’m not sure what it is.  Read The Bilerico Project.  Maybe you can figure it out and explain it to me.

According to CNN, President Obama has asked the Department of Health and Human Services to establish a rule that would prevent hospitals from denying visitation privileges to gay and lesbian partners.  I say this: unless there are consequences to hospitals and governmental offices behaving this way, nothing will change.  Mr. President, we need to see some consequences to follow your words.  Otherwise, words are pretty but empty.

(I saw this link via Mary Anne Adams, on facebook).