I would like to say how pleased I am about the display of sportsmanship.  Senator McCain finally shook Senator Obama’s hand. I waited for Senator McCain to lose his grip with reality and show his temper.  For once, he didn’t use profanity or look like a raving lunatic. He kept a smile spackled onto his face almost the entire time.

Favorite topics or what I like to call the money shots:

1.Negative campaigning

Senator McCain blamed the negative campaigning on Senator Obama.  He let us know how hurt he was.  He then gave us his incensed face and said he would not let the great Americans that attended his rallies to be talked about in a negative way.  He brought up how he corrected the woman that called Senator Obama an Arab.

My light bulb moment while McCain was talking:

I wondered why John McCain had corrected someone for calling Obama an Arab in his last rally.  Now I know.  He needed that one moment as proof that he was not running a negative campaign. Stupid me.  I thought he had corrected the woman because the FBI was in the audience.

Senator Obama did not give a sob story about negative campaigning.  He didn’t even bother correcting Senator McCain when he lied and said it was the Democrats doing it. He simply said he would like the focus in the next three weeks to be on the issues.  The economy.

2. Roe vs. Wade (the most riveting topic)

 

Senator McCain was against a woman’s right to choose.

Senator Obama was for a woman’s right to choose

 

3. Most ridiculous statement:

Senator McCain said that Sarah Palin was a role model. :-)

 

CNN voted Obama as having won the debate.

 

 

